Home

Author Photo

Connect

Twitter
Tumblr
Instagram
goodreads

Stay in touch!

Hello and thank you for visiting!

I’m the author of two books for young adults, a journalist, artist, and a lover of grammar jokes. On this site, you can find information about me and my writing as well as random musings, aspiring author advice, reading recommendations, and a bunch of other odds and ends. I treat my website like others treat the junk drawer in their kitchens: Until it explodes, I’m going to keep cramming stuff in.

Please sign-up for my newsletter if you’re interested in writing tips, my upcoming events, giveaways, design, and other freebies. The newsletter also has my responses to readers’ and aspiring authors’ emails. I get a lot of wonderful letters, and (with the writer’s permission) I like to share my answers if I think it’s of interest to others.

Finally, do get in touch if you have questions I didn’t answer here or if you just want to say, “Hey.”

Cheers,

Chelsey

Novels

Every love story has a few detours.

From the author of Even in Paradise comes a compelling story of self-discovery that is perfect for fans of Paper Towns and Mosquitoland.

They were beautiful, brilliant, and broken.

The Great Gatsby meets Looking for Alaska in this stunning debut novel.

Art & Design

Prints sold through Society6.

Article Sampler