Home

Author Photo

Connect

Twitter
Tumblr
Instagram
goodreads

Stay in touch!

Hello and thank you for visiting!

I’m the author of two books for young adults, a journalist, artist, and a lover of grammar jokes. On this site, you can find information about me and my writing as well as random musings, aspiring author advice, reading recommendations, and a bunch of other odds and ends. I treat my website like others treat the junk drawer in their kitchens: Until it explodes, I’m going to keep cramming stuff in.

Please sign-up for my newsletter if you’re interested in writing tips, my upcoming events, giveaways, design, and other freebies. The newsletter also has my responses to readers’ and aspiring authors’ emails. I get a lot of wonderful letters, and (with the writer’s permission) I like to share my answers if I think it’s of interest to others.

Finally, do get in touch if you have questions I didn’t answer here or if you just want to say, “Hey.”

Cheers,

Chelsey

Novels

Every love story has a few detours.

From the author of Even in Paradise comes a compelling story of self-discovery that is perfect for fans of Paper Towns and Mosquitoland.

They were beautiful, brilliant, and broken.

The Great Gatsby meets Looking for Alaska in this stunning debut novel.

Article Sampler