Be Good Be Real Be Crazy

 BGBRBC

Three teenagers. One road trip. Countless detours. From the author of Even in Paradise comes a compelling story of self-discovery that is perfect for fans of Paper Towns and Mosquitoland.

When Mia first waltzed into Homer’s small corner of Florida, her bold approach to life changed Homer’s entire world. It wasn’t long before he was hopelessly in love.

Now Mia is moving away—and Homer and his younger brother, Einstein, are helping her drive hundreds of miles to her new home. This is Homer’s last chance to tell Mia how he really feels. And with so many detours in front of them, anything could happen.

In the tradition of Let’s Get Lost and Amy & Roger’s Epic DetourBe Good Be Real Be Crazy is a story about love, friendship, and finding yourself.

Pre-order via Amazon or Barnes & Noble.

Pre-order a signed copy through Gibson’s Bookstore.

2

“Humorous, provocative…Gently affirms the importance of companionship and connectedness.” — Horn Book Magazine

“This is a novel to be savored and experienced. Readers who delight in beautifully complex characters and evocative plots will be drawn to this work.” — School Library Journal

“[Philpot] has a talent for creating many-layered characters whose depth and vulnerability make for effortless and immediate connections with readers.” — Publishers Weekly