Three teenagers. One road trip. Countless detours. From the author of Even in Paradise comes a compelling story of self-discovery that is perfect for fans of Paper Towns and Mosquitoland.

When Mia first waltzed into Homer’s small corner of Florida, her bold approach to life changed Homer’s entire world. It wasn’t long before he was hopelessly in love. Now Mia is moving away—and Homer and his younger brother, Einstein, are helping her drive hundreds of miles to her new home.

This is Homer’s last chance to tell Mia how he really feels. And with so many detours in front of them, anything could happen.

In the tradition of Let’s Get Lost and Amy & Roger’s Epic DetourBe Good Be Real Be Crazy is a story about love, friendship, and finding yourself.

Be Good Be Real Be Crazy

Purchase Be Good Be Real Be Crazy

This is a novel to be savored and experienced. Readers who delight in beautifully complex characters and evocative plots will be drawn to this work.

School Library Journal

Map and Camera
Green Car

If you believe in gravity, you already believe in something higher than yourself.

Be Good Be Real Be Crazy

[Philpot] has a talent for creating many-layered characters whose depth and vulnerability make for effortless and immediate connections with readers.

Publishers Weekly

When, after all, does the fall begin—at the first thought of flight or the moment you’re airborne?

Be Good Be Real Be Crazy

Humorous, provocative…Gently affirms the importance of companionship and connectedness.

Horn Book Magazine

BGBRBC Quote

Filled with unique characters, the novel’s rich range of people and experiences all cumulate in an enchanting ending. Appealing for fans of Green and Asher, and a bittersweet love story for fans of Dessen and Rowell.

Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)